Awards 2018-04-27T10:53:19+00:00

Awards, Orations and Honors (Including Adjunct Faculty, Fellowships, and WHO Consultancy)

In pre-medical, Dr Misra secured high positions in the merit list of board while securing distinctions in all subjects. As a UG and PG student he received awards for highest marks in many subjects. In the area of diabetes and cardiovascular disease his contributions have been immense and he has been awarded with several prestigious orations and awards; S.N. Tripathy Memorial Oration (2003), Prof. Austin E. Doyle Oration (2004), Dr K.L. Wig Oration (2005), Sam G. Moses Oration (2005), Prof. B.R. Sengupta Oration (2005), Searle Oration (2006), Amar Sen Oration (2006), and D.K. Pal Chowdhary Oration (2006),Kamala Puri Sabharwal Oration (2007), Dr O.P.Gupta Oration (2007), and Amrit Mody Oration (2008), and V Ramalingaswami Oration (2009) .

In 2006, Dr Misra was awarded highest award for medicine in India; Dr BC Roy Award, and in 2007 was given prestigious National award, Padma Shree. He has been personal physician of two Prime Ministers of India, apart from rendering medical service to several National and International dignitaries.